2017 – Munich

Annual Meeting of the Committee for Industrial Economics, 23–24 March, 2017

24 March 2017

Session III, Chair: Winand Emons

Speaker: Anette Boom

Discussant: Sebastian Kranz

Speaker: Markus Reisinger (joint with Ulrich Kaiser)

Discussant: Martin Peitz

  • 11:00-11:30 Coffeebreak

Speaker: Florian Englmaier (joint with Matthias Fahn)

Discussant: Roland Strausz

Speaker: Tomaso Duso (joint with Elena Argentesi, Paolo Buccirossi, Roberto Cervone und Alessia Marrazzo)

Discussant: Christine Zulehner

13:30-15:00 Lunch

23 March 2017

08:50 Welcome

Session I, Chair: Volker Nocke

  • 09:00-10:00 "Assessing the Impact of Payment Card Fee Regulation"

Speaker: Hannes Ullrich (joint with Özlem Bedre-Defolie und Minjae Song)

Discussant:  Tobias Klein


Speaker: Andreas Niedermayer (joint with Artyom Shneyerov and Pai Xu)

Discussant:  Ulrich Kamecke


  • 11:00-11:30 Coffee break

Speaker: Emanuele Tarantino (joint with Emanuele Tarantino)

Discussant: Thomas Rønde


  • 12:30-14:00 Lunch

Session II, Chair: Konrad Stahl

Speaker: Dalia Marin (joint with Linda Rousova and Thierry Verdier)

Discussant: Joel Stibale


Speaker: Dietmar Harhoff (joint with Fabian Gaessler and Stefan Sorg)

Discussant: Klaus Gugler


  • 16:00-16:30 Coffee break

Speaker: Marc Möller (joint with Heiko Karle)

Discussant: Paul Heidhues


  • 17:30-19:00 General assembly

22 March 2017